made in black forest.

maus

Product segment

For more than 190 years we have been specialising in the production of certified (FSC®, EMAS and IFS) natural brushes for hair care, body care and pet care as well as lifestyle brushes.

Out of love for our craft we constantly develop new products for and together with our customers, who entrust us with their needs from all over the world. True to our claim of promoting the use of local source materials and protecting the environment we produce brushes made primarily from local timbers. Which also applies to all other components we use. Thanks to various finishing methods and the use of individual lacquers and oils the products you receive are unique.

Roughline for men

 

It would give us pleasure to send you our extensive product catalogue to provide you with an overview of what we offer.

To request a catalogue: info@faller-buersten.de

» Product segment 1

Hair & body care

Our range in the hair & body care segment covers hair and beard brushes, massage and hand wash brushes, bath and facial brushes.

» Product segment 2

Pet care

The selection of pet care brushes we offer is far-ranging. We can also work with you in the development of brushes for the daily fur care of all four-legged creatures: brushes for all sizes ranging from large to small.

» Product Segment 3

Lifestyle

There are times when we are so enthused by our passion that we develop new types of beautiful and practical brushes for everyday use.

» Product Segment 4

Collections

Our latest idea: to design thematic brush collections presented in beautiful product packaging. Which led us to create GENTLELINE and ROUGHLINE - care brushes for the man of character. The Black Forest line is, of course, particularly close to our heart.

Hair & Bodycare
Horse
Cat
Lifestyle Brushes
Lifestyle Brushes
Black Forest Suit
Hair & Bodycare
Hair & Bodycare
Hair & Bodycare
Hair & Bodycare
Pet Care brushes
Pet Care Brushes
Pet Care Brush
Lifestyle Brushes
Lifestyle Brushes
Lifestyle Brushes Shoes
Lifestyle Brushes
Brushes Collections
Brushes Collections
Brushes Collections
Brushes Collections

Individual solutions

The Faller company sees itself as a private label partner and offers you individually created products and designs. We develop brushes tailored to your specific requirements: for you or working together with you.

Production processes

Thanks to the wide variety of production processes and techniques we employ, when it comes to new ideas there are no limits. And if there are, we will find a solution.

» traditional hand-drawing
» machine-worked stamped brushes
» HRC ( human robot collaboration) produced brushes

Materials

There are also many options when it comes to materials. In addition to woods such as olive, oak, ash and thermally modified timber (TMT), composite materials are an important alternative employed across various areas of application. Our range of bristles can meet every need and comprises various types of boars bristle, horse hair, goat’s hair and mane hair, in addition to premium wooden pins and metal pins in different alloys and even gilded 24 carat gold.

Our bristle pads are for the most part produced using materials from nature. Pleasantly soft for sensitive areas of use or firm where required.

 

Finishing

It is not only the individual design but also an individual finish that makes your products into something special. Oils and lacquers based on natural materials give a beautiful finish while at the same time ensuring that the wood retains its original character and is protected against environmental factors.

State-of-the-art techniques such as laser cutting or wood printing processes together with pad printing and hot stamping give our products their personal and individual touch.

Our claim –
Philosophy & mission

Crafting brushes has been our passion since 1827. Our grandparents and great-grandparents learnt the craft. Since then it has been passed on and developed further from generation to generation.

Our love for our home, the Black Forest, forms the basis of all we do. Nature and our staff are our greatest treasure and need to be protected. In accordance with our company philosophy we prefer natural materials.

As it was 190 years ago, “Made in the Black Forest” will continue to be a guarantee of high-quality natural brushes in the future. Identifying customer wishes and fulfilling them are just as important to us as securing long-term jobs and conserving our environment.

Our vision is to develop our craft further and to remain competitive in order to pass it on to the upcoming generations with love! Just as it has been for more than 5 generations.

Dame

Quality management

OUR PROMISE:
The principles of care for the environment, local sourcing
and the highest quality govern the manufacture of our products.

For us as makers of natural products the responsible handling of natural resources is one of the key aspects of what we do. For Faller, sustainability is a fundamental principle that goes without saying. We regard ourselves as having a permanent ecological, economic and social responsibility towards our customers, suppliers and staff as well as the region.

For this reason, we have for many years been careful to deploy resources and materials as consciously and sparingly as possible. As an FSC®-certified company we support an environmentally friendly, socially sustainable and economically viable use of our earth's forests. Our products thus meet the high requirements of the Forest Stewardship Council®.

Since 2014 Bürstenfabrik Faller GmbH has been IFS-certified (International Featured Standard). This certification ensures the safety and quality of household and body care products. Our products are made using state-of-the-art machinery and traditional hand-drawing of brushes, the so-called front-end hand-drawing process. A sustainable and ecological way of doing business is enshrined in our company guidelines. We regard it as a principle that needs no explanation. Nevertheless, we see it as our entrepreneurial duty and responsibility to continue improving these guidelines to protect the environment now and in the future.

Certificates

FSC® certification

Our company and the relevant products were first FSC®-certified in 2008. Our products thus meet the high requirements of the Forest Stewardship Council®. The conscientious handling of the available resources and adherence to ethical principles are, for us, another given.

www.fsc-info.org

IFS certification

Since 2014, our company has also been IFS-certified (International Featured Standard), which means that the safety and quality of our household and body care products is guaranteed.

www.ifs-certification.com

Certificates

EMAS certification

The European Eco-Management and Audit Scheme (EMAS) is a core instrument of sustainable management. Its strengths lie particularly in its efforts to improve environmental performance, external communications, legal certainty and to involve employees. Furthermore, validation by state-approved, independent environmental verifiers contributes to the high level of credibility enjoyed by EMAS.

www.emas.de
our environmental statement 2018/19

Ethical Style Guide

In diesem Jahr sind wir in den Ethical Style Guide zur Ambiente 2018 aufgenommen worden. Eine unabhängige Jury mit Fachleuten der World Fair Trade Organization, des CBI (Centre for the Promotion of Imports from developing countries) sowie des Rats für Formgebung und weiteren Experten, entscheidet über die Aufnahme im Ethical Style Guide. Wir freuen uns sehr über diese Auszeichnung.

Contact

We are looking forward to your contact!

Bürstenfabrik Faller GmbH
Brandenbergstrasse 1
79674 Todtnau
Tel. +49 7671 992599-0
Fax +49 7671 992599-50
info@faller-buersten.de

Contact form

made in black forest.

maus

Unsere Produkt­segmente

Seit mehr als 190 Jahren sind wir Spezialist in der Herstellung von zertifizierten (FSC®, EMAS und IFS) Naturbürsten für Haar-, Körperpflege und Tierpflegebürsten sowie Lifestyle- Bürsten.

Aus Liebe zu unserem Handwerk entwickeln wir ständig neue Produkte für und mit unseren Kunden, die uns Ihre Bedürfnisse aus aller Welt anvertrauen. Mit unserem Anspruch Regionalität zu fördern und die Umwelt zu schützen, produzieren wir Bürsten die vorrangig aus heimischen Hölzern entstehen. Dieses gilt im Übrigen ebenso für alle weiteren einzusetzenden Bestandteile. Durch verschiedenste Veredelungsmethoden und den Einsatz von individuellen Lacken und Ölen erhalten Sie einzigartige Produkte.

Roughline for men

 

Gerne senden wir Ihnen unseren umfangreichen Produktkatalog für einen Gesamtüberblick zu.

Katalog anfordern:  info@faller-buersten.de

» Produktsegment 1

Hair- & Bodycare

Unser Sortiment im Bereich Hair-& Bodycare reicht von Haar- und Bartbürsten über Massage- und Handwaschbürsten bis hin zu Bade- und Gesichtsbürsten.

» Produktsegment 2

Pet-Care

Die Pflegebürsten-Palette im Bereich Pet-Care ist groß. Wir entwickeln gerne auch mit Ihnen Bürsten für die tägliche Fellpflege aller Vierbeiner- von Kleintier- bis Großtierbürsten.

» Produktsegment 3

Lifestyle

Immer wieder packt uns unsere Leidenschaft und lässt uns schöne und praktische Bürsten für den Alltag entwickeln.

» Produktsegment 4

Kollektionen

Unsere neueste Idee: Themenbezogene Bürsten-Kollektionen in einer schönen Produktverpackung. Daraus sind bereits GENTLELINE und ROUGHLINE – Pflegebürsten für den Charakter-Mann entstanden. Und selbstverständlich auch eine Schwarzwald-Linie, die uns besonders am Herzen liegt.

Body Care Bürsten
Pferd
Katze
Lifestyle 1
Lifestyle 2
Schwarzwald Anzug
Bory Care Bürsten
Body Care Bürsten
Body Care Bürsten
Body Care Bürsten
Pet Care Bürsten
Pet Care Bürsten
Tierpflege Bürste
Lyfestyle Bürsten
Lifestyle Bürsten
Schuhputzbürsten
Lifestyle Bürsten
Bürsten Kollektionen
Bürsten Kollektionen
Bürsten Kollektionen
Bürsten Kollektionen

Individuelle Lösungen

Die Firma Faller versteht sich als Private Label Partner und bietet Ihnen individuell abgestimmte Produkte und Designs. Wir entwickeln für Sie oder mit Ihnen zusammen Bürsten für Ihren speziellen Bedarf.

Herstellungs­verfahren

Mit unseren verschiedenen Herstellungsverfahren und -techniken sind Ideen keine Grenzen gesetzt. Und wenn doch - wir finden eine Lösung.

» traditionelles Stirneinzugsverfahren
» maschinengesteuerte gestanzte Bürsten
» HRC ( human robot collaboration ) hergestellte Bürsten

Materialien

Auch in Sachen Materialien gibt es viele Möglichkeiten. Neben Hölzern wie Olivenholz, Eiche, Esche oder Thermoholz (TMT = thermisch modifiziertes Holz), sind auch Verbundwerkstoffe für verschiedene Einsatzbereiche eine wichtige Alternative. Unser Borstenangebot lässt keine Wünsche offen und umfasst die verschiedensten Ausführungen an Schweineborsten, Rosshaare, Ziegenhaare und Mähnenhaar, aber ebenso Premium-Holzstifte und Metall-Pins in unterschiedlichen Legierungen sogar auch 24K vergoldet.

Unsere Bürsten-Pads werden zum größten Teil aus der Natur stammenden Materialen hergestellt. Angenehm weich für sensible Einsatzbereiche oder kräftig wo gefordert.

Veredelungen

Nicht nur ein individuelles Design, sondern ebenso eine individuelle Veredelung, lassen Ihre Produkte zu etwas Besonderem werden. Öle und Lacke auf Naturbasis verleihen ein schönes Finish und sorgen gleichzeitig dafür, dass das Holz seinen ursprünglichen Charakter und einen Schutz vor Umwelteinflüsse erhält.

Modernste Techniken wie Laser-Gravur oder Holz-Druckverfahren sowie Tampon- oder Heißprägedruck verleihen den Produkten Ihren ganz persönlichen und individuellen Touch.

Unser Anspruch –
Philosophie & Mission

Seit 1827 ist unsere Passion das Bürstenhandwerk. Bereits unsere Groß- und Urgroßeltern haben dieses Handwerk erlernt und von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben und weiterentwickelt.

Die Liebe zu unserer Heimat, dem Schwarzwald, ist die Basis für unser Handeln. Die Natur und unsere Mitarbeiter sind unser höchstes schützenswerte Gut. Getreu unserer Unternehmens-Philosophie bevorzugen wir natürliche Materialien.

„Made in black forest“ soll, wie bereits seit 190 Jahren, auch in Zukunft als Qualitätssiegel für hoch qualitative Naturbürsten stehen. Kundenwünsche zu erkennen und bedarfsgerecht zu erfüllen ist für uns ebenso wichtig, wie die Sicherung langfristiger Arbeitsplätze und die Schonung unserer Umwelt.

Unsere Vision ist es, unser Handwerk immer weiterzuentwickeln, wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, um es unseren nachfolgenden Generationen mit Liebe weiterzugeben! So, wie es bereits seit mehr als 5 Generationen geschieht.

Dame

Qualitäts­management

UNSER VERSPRECHEN:
Die Herstellung unserer Produkte erfolgt unter den Prämissen
Naturschutz, Regionalität und höchster Qualität.

Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen ist für uns als Hersteller von Naturprodukten einer der wichtigsten Inhalte unseres Handelns. Für Faller ist Nachhaltigkeit von Grund her ein selbstverständliches Prinzip. Wir sehen uns in der ständigen ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Kunden, Lieferanten sowie Mitarbeitern und der Region.

Daher achten wir schon seit vielen Jahren darauf, Ressourcen und Materialien so bewusst und schonend wie möglich einzusetzen. Als FSC®-zertifizierter Betrieb unterstützen wir eine umweltgerechte, sozialverträgliche und ökonomisch tragfähige Nutzung der Wälder unserer Erde. Somit erfüllen unsere Produkte die hohen Anforderungen des Forest Stewardship Council®.

Die Bürstenfabrik Faller GmbH ist seit dem Jahr 2014 auch IFS-zertifiziert (International Featured Standard). Somit ist die Sicherheit und Qualität von Haushalts- und Körperpflegeprodukten gewährleistet. Die Fertigung unserer Produkte erfolgt durch den Einsatz von modernsten Maschinen und durch die traditionelle Bürstenherstellung im sogenannten Stirneinzugsverfahren. Auch wenn wir ein nachhaltiges und ökologisches Handeln heute als Selbstverständnis in unsere Unternehmensleitlinien verankert haben, sehen wir es als unsere unternehmerische Pflicht und Verantwortung, diese zum Schutz der Umwelt in Zukunft immer weiter zu verbessern.

Zertifikate

FSC®-Zertifizierung

Seit dem Jahr 2008 ist unser Betrieb und die entsprechenden Produkte FSC®-zertifiziert. Somit erfüllen unsere Produkte die hohen Anforderungen des Forest Stewardship Council®. Der gewissenhafte Umgang mit den vorhandenen Ressourcen und die Einhaltung ethischer Grundsätze sind für uns selbstverständlich.

www.fsc-info.org

IFS-Zertifizierung

Seit dem Jahr 2014 ist unser Betrieb auch IFS-zertifiziert (International Featured Standard) somit ist die Sicherheit und Qualität von Haushalts- und Körperpflegeprodukten gewährleistet.

www.ifs-certification.com

Zertifikate

EMAS-Zertifizierung

Das europäische Umweltmanagementsystem EMAS (Eco-Management und Audit Scheme) ist ein Kerninstrument des nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens und hat seine Stärken insbesondere bei den Anstrengungen hinsichtlich der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Umweltleistung, der externen Kommunikation, der Rechtssicherheit und der Einbeziehung der Beschäftigten. Zudem trägt die Validierung durch staatlich zugelassene, unabhängige Umweltgutachter zur hohen Glaubwürdigkeit von EMAS bei.

www.emas.de
unsere Umwelterklärung 2018/19

Ethical Style Guide

In diesem Jahr sind wir in den Ethical Style Guide zur Ambiente 2018 aufgenommen worden. Eine unabhängige Jury mit Fachleuten der World Fair Trade Organization, des CBI (Centre for the Promotion of Imports from developing countries) sowie des Rats für Formgebung und weiteren Experten, entscheidet über die Aufnahme im Ethical Style Guide. Wir freuen uns sehr über diese Auszeichnung.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Bürstenfabrik Faller GmbH
Brandenbergstrasse 1
79674 Todtnau
Tel. +49 7671 992599-0
Fax +49 7671 992599-50
info@faller-buersten.de

Kontaktformular